Adding in the flowers

I have now added the flowers in. In the style of Lavazza it is meant to look like it is obviously not real and I have chosen bright colours like they usually do to enhace the fairy tale look to it.

First of all I tired adding in shadows below the flowers onto the water but it looked strange and not quite right. So I thought to myself what would make them sit better. After having a review session with Chris I then relaised that with water things refect. Although this may seem pretty obvious at the time it didn’t quite click why it didn’t look right.

Screen Shot 2017-05-22 at 00.51.39

Therefore then I added a reflections of the flower into the image which I feel make them sit a lot better and make it look more believeable. I also thought about the sale of the reflection and though that actually when something is reflected is will not be exactly the same scale and will be a little shorter and more condensed. So I changed this in the image.

Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 00.47.57

Leave a Reply

