Photographing an Events – Ideas

So far I have been finding it quite difficult to think about ideas for the event that I could photograph. Here are the ideas that I have so far:

For my last project for my fanzine I didn’t manage to have the time to photograph them, but the Kings Cross Stealers are a the only main Gay Rugby Team in London which I would like to photograph. Due to it being hard to contact them I wasn’t able to do the photoshoot with them but more recently they have been back in Contact more and they are something that I feel would really work very well for this project.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 12.36.30.png

I also like the thought of looking at the swimming groups at pools at Hampstead Heath. People swim there all year round and I think the photographs would create some really interesting portraits. This was one of the initial ideas I looked at when I first heard about the brief, however I have seen that our lecturer has done a very similar project at the Serpentine in Hyde Park.

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 12.35.45.png

Another option is to cover one of the regular protests that take place in London every week, details of which can be found at this website:

http://www.networkforpeace.org.uk/calendar/print/12mo

Leave a Reply

