Colour of Life – The Photoshoot

These are my four final images – Two Studio (one portrait, one landscape) and Two Location (one portrait, one landscape)

screen-shot-2016-11-26-at-17-38-41screen-shot-2016-11-26-at-17-40-01Screen Shot 2016-11-26 at 18.04.39.pngscreen-shot-2016-11-26-at-17-39-15

I am most happy with the first two images as I feel they turned out the best with the strong colour in the and the powerful composition. Where I think also what works well in the first two and also the third image is where the text is positioned.  In the first two photographs the text has the perfect space to be entered into above the focal points of the image. In the third photograph, down the column of the lamppost the text also fits perfectly to lie upon that. The fourth image is my least favourite of the four I have chosen because the image does not feel as strong and the colours feel a bit too washed out.

The photograph below is one of one of my favourites from the photo shoot because of the whole composition of it. However due to it not showing enough colour, I feel that it could not be included in the set of four. I feel the colour landscape location photograph that I have chosen above is a better choice because of the way that the colour is far more striking, however in many ways I do like elements of this photograph more. If we were allowed to have four photographs in the brief of any orientation then this would defiantly be one of the four. Screen Shot 2016-11-26 at 18.46.05.png

Due to the set instructions of the brief of me only being able to have one landscape location photograph it means annoyingly it is not one that I can use as one of the four.

 

 

 

 

 

